Home #Hwoodtimes American Country Rock Band and Kentucky Music Hall of Fame Members, Exile,...

American Country Rock Band and Kentucky Music Hall of Fame Members, Exile, Release New Christmas Album, Joyful Noise

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (December 3, 2021) – American Country Rock Band and Kentucky Music Hall of Fame members, Exile, announced the release of a new Christmas album, Joyful Noise, which consists of eight new holiday songs. The project is being distributed through Clearwater  Records and Vere/ADA everywhere music is available in stores and on all digital music platforms. The music was co-written by band members J.P. Pennington and Sonny LeMaire, along with Sharon Vaughn, except for “Kid At Heart”, penned by Pennington and John Bizzack. The project was produced by Exile at Tower Station Studio, County Q Nashville and DAWg Houze Studio. Studio musicians included the five band members, Steve Goetzman, Marlon HargisLes Taylor, JP Pennington and Sonny LeMaire. Live string arrangements and performances were added by Jonathan Yudkin on “I Would Give You Peace” and “Joyful Noise.” Horn arrangements on “Santa’s Gonna Bring It To You” were played by Jim Hoke on saxophones and trumpet, with trombone performed by Roland Barber. Download and stream Joyful Noise on all digital music platforms here.

The new holiday single, “Joyful Noise” embraces the sounds of Christmas, a symphony of memories playing deep inside us, the sound of someone loved you’ve been missing when you hear their footsteps walking to your door, the rustle of pretty paper, the ringing of a bell, the laughter of little children and the feeling of home this time of year. Watch the official video on the Exile YouTube Music Channel.

Robert Gomes, Clearwater Records CEO, stated, “I am very excited to sign Exile to a New Christmas Album. I have grown up listening to and loving their music. I now have the honor to work with a Legendary group of Great Artists.”

Joyful Noise was created out of a turbulent time. These brand-new original Christmas themed songs, penned throughout 2020, are some of the best we have ever written! I’m so very proud to be able to share these eight songs with our fans and, hopefully, new fans as well. Wishing everyone Happy Holidays, Merry Christmas and Joyful Noise,” exclaimed Sonny LeMaire!”

“Writing and recording this project was a very satisfying endeavor. The decision to have it all be an original album wasn’t an easy one, but in the end, we were proud of the quality of the songs and felt they should be heard,” added J.P. Pennington.

Exile – Joyful Noise Tracklist:
1.  Kid At Heart – J.P. Pennington/John Bizzack
2.  Mistletoe Boogie – J.P. Pennington/Sonny LeMaire/Sharon Vaughn
3.  Santa’s Gonna Bring It To You – J.P. Pennington/Sonny LeMaire/Sharon Vaughn
4.  My Christmas Souvenirs – J.P. Pennington/Sonny LeMaire/ Sharon Vaughn
5.  Big Rig Santa – J.P. Pennington/Sonny LeMaire/Sharon Vaughn
6.  I Would Give You Peace – J.P. Pennington/Sonny LeMaire/ Sharon Vaughn
7.  Ho Ho Home For Christmas – J.P. Pennington/Sonny LeMaire / Sharon Vaughn
8.  Joyful Noise – J.P. Pennington/ Sonny LeMaire/Sharon Vaughn

The camaraderie and all parts of the glue that has held the group Exile together is very healthy, and their longevity will be ongoing as the Pop/Country crossover hit-making band continues to tour, performing their greatest hits, fan-favorite on-the-road songs from over the years, and plan to announce new tour dates for 2022 soon.

For more information, visit www.exile.biz. Stay current with Exile on social media platforms FacebookTwitter and Instagram. Music is available for streaming on SpotifyApple Music and YouTube Music. Download on Amazon Music. Watch video content and subscribe to the video channel on YouTube.

About Clearwater Records:
Clearwater Records is a newly developed record label company with 40 years of business and music background from the CEO, Robert Gomes. As an independent label, Clearwater Records plays a vital role in promoting, inspiring, and motivating new artists in Country music, Christian music and Rock. Through hard work ethic and Christian faith, Clearwater Records believes that anything is possible for the artists. By working with and influencing our artists, we help them become the best that they can be. We are committed to stepping alongside new and older artists throughout their musical journey and making the very best music we can for each of them!

L-R: Exile: Marlon Hargis, Steve Goetzman, Les Taylor, Sonny LeMaire and JP Pennington (Photo Credit: Moments By Moser Photography)

About Exile:
Exile formed in 1963 looking to play small clubs in Richmond, Kentucky, but managed to top both the pop and country charts during their over 58 year-long career. Their most successful hit, “Kiss You All Over” spent four weeks at the top of Billboard’s pop chart in 1978. In the early 1980’s Exile started to focus on country music. During their run on the country charts Exile has successfully had ten No. 1 singles including “I Don’t Want To Be A Memory” and “Give Me One More Chance.” The hit song “Kiss You All Over” was used in the 1996 Adam Sandler movie “Happy Gilmore” and in the 2006 film “Employee of the Month.” They have toured with acts including Aerosmith, Fleetwood Mac, The Oak Ridge Boys, Kenny Rogers and The Judds. The 5 original Exile members re-formed in 2008 and continue to tour today. Current members of the band include J.P. Pennington, Les Taylor, Sonny LeMaire, Marlon Hargis and Steve Goetzman. 2021 celebrates 58 years for the band and the 43rd anniversary of the hit song “Kiss You All Over.”